2016 Dance Scholarship Results

The results of the 2016 Dance Scholarship Application Process were announced on July 15, 2016.

Congratulations to all of the recipients.

The Barbara Anderson Award:   Sofia Chicote – Honorable Mention

The Herb & Mareva Barthels Award:   Sarah Block – Honorable Mention

The Petrovich Award:   Grace Quittner – Community Service

The Pauline Award:   Sierra Heller – Community Service
The Legacy: The Pauline Award is named for a woman who touched
many lives during the middle of the last century by nurturing
artistic talent amongst the handicapped, as they discovered joy
in creative accomplishments

The Michaelis Award:   Holly Warner – First Place

The Willard Moore Award:   Kaia Abraham – First Place
The Legacy: The Willard Moore Award is named for a Master in
the world of dance during the mid 20th century. His teaching
and leadership had a strong influence in Los Angeles
and beyond.

Again, congratulations to all of the 2016 Scholarship Recipients!

JEP logo

Preserving Santa Barbara’s cultural heritage and assisting artists

of all ages in the community, through scholarships,

exhibits & performances.